dance.jpg

Seven years ago today, I woke up at one of my oldest girlfriend’s house to her mom making us pancakes and to one of the worst migraines I had experienced to date.  We ate breakfast, and Jenny drove me to the salon to get my hair fixed.  As I sat there with half of the rollers removed, a wave of nausea hit.  I ran to the restroom, and hurled up all my breakfast.  I stopped vomiting long enough to finish having my hair fixed.  Then my sisters took me to the ER because I was in so much pain and couldn’t quit getting sick. 

Imagine, a bride-to-be, her sisters and grandmother at the ER hours before the wedding.  Those were good times.  Anyhow, after some drugs and talking the doctor out of Phenergen to stop the nausea, I made it to the church with none of the guests the wiser.  Later my youngest sister, Missy, confessed she had visions of my wedding day turning into the movie Sixteen Candles,you know, the whole bride being unable to walk down the aisle.  Regardless, the wedding was beautiful.  The rain held off until all the food was brought in for the reception.  And, the past seven years have been wonderful. 

 The best part of a crazy wedding day…this little chick.  She is too much fun! 

img_1322.JPG

