We got our first snow, mixed with sleet, mixed with freezing rain, mixed with rain this week.  Missouri weather really is a bit schizophrenic.  Last weekend I was able to get up the Christmas decorations.  Gaby really didn’t bother the tree too much.  I put some ornaments that wouldn’t break low enough for her to reach.  For about the first 10 minutes, she kept looking at me and then at the tree saying, “A ball, a ball, a ball!”  She thought it was fun to take the ornament off and throw it, like a ball. 

img_1540.jpg img_1534.jpg

Plus, I finally have a picture of my sister-in-law’s Christmas present.  I really liked this pattern, but there are a few things I’ll change next time.  I just didn’t have the patience to rip out the seams and make the changes on this bag.  All-in-all, I think it came out pretty good.  Now I’m simply frustrating myself with Jessie’s bag.  Not enough fabric, multiple trips to the store, utter frustration.  But, I’m determined to get through and get the bag finished for Christmas. 

Between multiple Christmas parties and work steadily increasing, Christmas is coming way too soon.  Oh well, thank goodness for a weekend of crummy weather.  I should be able to get a few things done. 

