This post is for anyone wanting an update on the little girl.  It amazes me how much things have changed from a year ago.  Gaby’s always been very independent and this trait only continues to get stronger.  She’s able to communicate so much more.  It’s nice that she’s able to let me know when she’d like to have some juice or milk, when she’s ready for a snack and what she’d like for said snack.  This makes the constant trial and error parenting virtually obsolete. 

The girl is a sponge.  She can recite songs from her favorite Disney movies.  She quickly repeats new things she’s learned.  It just never ceases to amaze me. 

I also think she’s destined to be a performer of some sort.  She loves to sing and dance.  I got out one of my recital costumes from when I was a little girl.  It’s just a tad big on her, but absoultely adorable!  I find myself asking, what happend to my little baby and where did this girl come from. 

Costume by you.

Each day I’m reminded that being a mom it the best job I will ever have.  I love being a wife, my job that brings home money is great, but I wouldn’t trade my time as a mommy for anything.  Even when I hear: “No, that’s mine!”; “Go away, Mommy!”; or “Hey, Mommy!  Hey, Mommy!  Hey, Mommy!  What doing?”  Because for the last couple of nights as I lay her down for bed I hear her whisper, “Good night, Mommy.  I love you too.”

Here are some recent pictures, enjoy because I know I do! 

Costume by you.

Costume by you.

Mardi Gras Beads by you.

Don’t worry, immediately following the picture I removed the beads from her neck.  It was just too cute hearing her say “My necklace” each time she put on a new strand of beads.  I’m telling you the kid is a ham. 

