These pictures were taken last week between sick days.  This summer cold business has been tough on me and Gaby.  With all the rain and moderate weather we’ve had, the tomatoes just haven’t stopped. 

August Tomatoes by you.

The cucmbers and zucchini are pretty much done.  A note to self for next year: plant the zucchini further apart so you don’t miss fruit when picking.  The monster zucchini in this picture is the second of these we’ve had this year.  The funny thing is that they sound like a melon when you tap them. 

August Garden by you.

Now that I’m feeling better, this weekend is going to  be filled with salsa making and other canning.  I have a ton of peppers, so I want to make some pepper jelly, pickle some peppers, and I found a hot sauce recipe.  So, I’m really looking forward to this weekend to spend time cooking, with the windows open, and breating in the fresh air.  Happy weekend!

