We just got back from a very quick trip to Wisconsin for a family wedding.  The leaves were just starting to change and the weather was perfect.  The only downfall was that we only had a couple of days and I felt rushed the entire time.  Gaby didn’t nap either day we were there, so she was ready for bed by 8 or 9 each night.  However, it was great to see my grandma, uncles, aunts, cousins, and various other family members. 

Here are pictures of my cousin Jeanna, her new husband Brent, and my uncle Gary.  She is beautiful ordinarily, but she made an even more beautiful bride.  To Gaby she was “Princess Jeanna.”  Very sweet coming from girl obsessed with princesses right now. 

First Dance by you.

Father-Daughter Dance by you.

Every time we tried to get a posed picture with Gaby, she was less than willing to cooperate.  Here is the best four generations picture we were able to get.  Gaby is screaming in the other one. 

Four Generations by you.

We got some nice pictures before the reception really got going.  It is odd how much my sisters and I resemble each other more with age. 

Family by you.

Sisters by you.

Jess and Gab by you.

Missy and Me by you.

But the reception was the best part.  Although she was tired, Gaby transformed into Gaby Green Dance Machine.  The child never slowed down.  She even tried to get out on the floor for the first and wedding party dances.  And, once anyone got on the dance floor with her, they couldn’t leave.  She had fun finding everyone and getting them back on the floor.  “Jessie, come here.  Missy, come here.”  And on, and on, and on.  When we got back to the hotel, she looked at me and said, “Mommy, I tired.”  Enough said. 

Gaby Dancing by you.

Gaby Green, Dance Machine by you.

Wedding Dance by you.

By the way, I love Jessie’s face in this picture.

We are family by you.

It was a great time.  Next time, I’d like to have more time and no event to attend.  That will make the trip even more enjoyable.

