Sorry, that’s the best title I’ve got in me due to the nature of this post.  First, I’ve finished a painting I’ve been working on for a guy Mitch works with.  This is the same MU fan who asked for the logo.  He wanted some tiger eyes, on a canvas, to hang in the bar area of his home.  So, this is what I painted on a 48×24 canvas. 

tiger eyes by you.

I think it turned out pretty good.  The photo isn’t the best because it was taken with my phone, but you get the idea.  Now, my plan is to paint some artwork to put up in our house.  I think we need more than just photos on the walls. 

Other news:

After a lot of thought and discussion, Mitch is changing jobs.  He was no longer happy with his job as a loan officer and it was apparent that upward mobility was lacking at the bank.  So, Mitch has decided to go back to work for Metropolitan Insurance with his dad.  This is going to be a bit of a change for us but in the long run will provide our family opportunities that the bank simply wouldn’t offer.  Mitch is excited and ready for a change.  I’m nervous and ready for Mitch to make a change.  What’s nice is that this will likely change the dynamics of our household a bit and take some of the pressure off of me to make the big bucks.  What’s nice is Mitch will be working in a supportive environment with his father who only wants the best for our family–that makes me feel a little better about the decision. 

Also, for those of you who don’t know, my youngest sister Missy got engaged just before Christmas.  She is so excited, and Bryan will be a great addition to our family.  The down side is that she will be moving back to Oklahoma.  I’ve already told Mitch that her move will require Gaby and I take some long weekends over the interim breaks to go see Aunt Missy.  We have our girls weekend coming up this weekend and dress shopping is on the agenda; along with other shopping, dinner at a fusion tapas restaurant, and Legally Blond at the Fox Theater.  The four of us are really looking forward to this time together.

