Well, who would have thought that we would have a huge winter storm moving through on the last weekend in March.  For goodness sake, last weekend we worked in the garden, slept with the windows open, and simply enjoyed the beautiful spring weather.  This weekend, my race is cancelled, my trip to Kansas City is cancelled, my opportunity to eat and shop in a real city is cancelled.  Damn snow. 

I know other parts of the state have had some winter weather, but here in Jefferson City, we’ve mainly just had to deal with the cold.  I got snow boots and pants for Gaby that still have their tags on them!  I guess one good thing about the storm is that Gaby might actually get to play in the snow this year.  However, in all reality, I am not a fan of winter.  Bring back my spring. 

So, I am very disappointed that I will not get to spend the weekend with my sisters.  Although, this is probably for the best.  I would have stayed up too late, ate too much, drank too much, and spent too much money.  This week and next are very busy weeks at work with very late nights, so a couple days at home will do me good.

